Skip to content

Our Government

Our government has 3 branches, each branch with distinct responsibilities.

The Executive Branch – is the branch of the United States government that is responsible for carrying out the laws. The executive branch is made up of the President, Vice President, cabinets, executive departments and agencies. There are 15 departments in the executive branch.

Click here for the departments, responsibilities and functions of the executive branch

The Judicial Branch – is the system of courts that interprets and applies the law. It consists of the Supreme Court, 13 courts of appeals, 94 district courts, and two courts of special jurisdiction.

Click Here for the federal court system and responsibilities of the judicial branch

The Legislative Branch – is the branch with the power to pass, amend, and repeal laws. More commonly known as the United States Congress, it consists of 2 chambers or houses.

Click here for Congressional Houses and responsibilities

This website (government made easy) will help you navigate the different agencies and departments of the US Government.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s